I happened to stumple upon quite a coincidental article about 1o Internet Technologies Educators Should Be Informed About. The article started explaining ways to use the internet which could affect education in multiple ways. This consisted of blog posting, social networking tools, student response systems and polls and many more ways of using the web for education. This article is very interesting especially since it applies to what I am doing as of now. Blog posting is a simple yet very effective education tool which is used by IMS. I am in the generation where media is currently affecting my education and I can see it the most because of this great class I am taking. The 10 internet technologies easily relate to IMS because of what we are a part of every moment we open our web browsers. Without these technologies none of this would exist. IMS is taking these tools and using them for their advantages in education. Not just any education though, my education! I think that’s insane!

